Emo Much.

Dear Chemistry,

Hooray.
Yes, without the exclamation.

Its over. The First Semester is finally put to an end, yet my remorse due to the incapacities and lapses that I accumulated in my first four months in college, will forever haunt me. Yes, I cannot be a Dean’s Lister, to my (as well as my mom’s) dismay. I used to pray that I will be able to compare to my mom, but I was wrong.

The first few months was a rollercoaster ride for me, you know? Mom’s dialysis used to be Mondays and Thursdays,after my class, then moved to Tuesdays and Fridays, my supposed to be FREE DAYS.

I think I have conjured some procrastination retrovirus. Oh please help me displace this.

No, I musn’t be overpowered by it, I know. But I knew too late. I maximized my absences, not knowing one of my professors was ”attendance-conscious”. Despite my average to high scores, she just.. Oh nevermind.

How sorry I am!
I wasn’t able to master Stoichiometry in time, for the Finals. Molecular Geometry was also a bit confusing, and Lewis acids and bases were a pain in the neck. I may be one of the 5 people who passed your final exam, but settling for second best wasn’t ‘okay’ for me.

I failed you, for a second time, in a rendezvous I assumed to be something we both shared — the Laboratory. Your humble student made a lot of mishaps, like not using the pipet properly, not checking the borrower’s slip with accuracy, and losing lab reports.

I am a total mess.
Its the bitter truth, and I need time for myself this sembreak to get back into shape.

Oh, help me find inspiration to take on your challenge for the next 7 semesters..

Yours truly,
TheErotomaniac.

Author: Josh Jimenez

A 24 year old Pharmacy student from Manila, Philippines He enjoys drinking Chamomile Tea, with Clean Bandit Tracks on deck, while reading his books, or jotting up notes for his next blog post.

2 thoughts on “Emo Much.”

  1. I wasn’t able to master Stoichiometry in time, for the Finals.
    – Master it now! You can’t survive Gen. Chem 2 – especially Analytical Chemistry – without using the factor label method.
    Molecular Geometry was also a bit confusing, and Lewis acids and bases were a pain in the neck.
    – They are the starting topics of OrgChem and BioChem. So be sure to master them. Actually, Lewis A/B are also applied in Analytical Chemistry.
    I may be one of the 5 people who passed your final exam, but settling for second best wasn’t ‘okay’ for me.
    – Not an option for me, either. Remember: “Random tip for success: Don’t be afraid of being the best. :D Just do it!” – Kuya Raf (BS Chem IV)

    Good luck! BTW, I’ve linked you. :)

    1. Thank you so much for those insights. I will take note of it as I go through the Second Semester :), anways I bid you good luck on your Chemistry subjects for 2nd Sem! thanks for the link, as i have done the same thing as well for your link. :)

Leave a Reply

