Letters to n

Why Letters to N?

Well. In Mathematics the italic form (n) is the common symbol for a variable quantity, especially one which represents an integer. I know it really doesn’t make much sense. Maybe I just ran out of ideas on what to entitle it with. Or maybe, (just maybe) it may resemble something else.

Not like my lame excuse for using a symbol on my most dreaded subject.

 

Well, here goes.

 

Dear n,

I never really liked writing letters. Writing poems for the mushy ones were more of my type. Maybe, once you start reading this on my blog, I would be so glad that you did. Well, I would assume that you found my link on the tweet about this, and you bothered looking at it since you asked me before if you can read a letter that I made to myself.

You know, we’ll be friends for almost a year already. I think it was just after Christmas when I added you up. And I never really had a good conversation with you for months, since that day.

Honestly, I never did notice you from back then. I would tease you around, post comments at your photos, or to make it simple, I just saw you as a very nice person. Its surprising how things changed. But, things do make me feel so complicated. I don’t know how sure I am with these giddy feelings that I have for you. :/ I know I really sound weird, but I do like you. I’ve given hints most of the time, but I’m not sure if you really know about it already, but when you told me that maybe I should be better off friends with that person I’m liking, maybe your status was right.

I just can’t prove that you need someone to be with for now.

But one thing’s for sure. If I was able to wait for years on someone who I never got to be with, what would be another n years to be with you? :) (But please, dont? Haha)

-J

 

And there you have it!

 

Author: Josh Jimenez

A 24 year old Pharmacy student from Manila, Philippines He enjoys drinking Chamomile Tea, with Clean Bandit Tracks on deck, while reading his books, or jotting up notes for his next blog post.

Leave a Reply

