Journey

I took a rather blurry picture of my name’s lettering that my beloved hon wrote on the front cover of a notebook that he gave me 5 days ago. Actually, it was small notebook, one which was green in color, and had this design of a shoe print on the front, and the quotation that said:

“A Journey of a thousand miles begins with one step”

Seriously, I was so thrilled with the small gift he gave. I don’t know, but, I’m very fond of notebooks coz I like to have my random thoughts a lot on paper. And, because of the notebook’s theme, I thought of writing our best experiences together, on that small green notebook. After all, I believe we both still have a long way to go, and this journey of ours is just starting.

Author: Josh Jimenez

A 24 year old Pharmacy student from Manila, Philippines He enjoys drinking Chamomile Tea, with Clean Bandit Tracks on deck, while reading his books, or jotting up notes for his next blog post.

One thought on “Journey”

Leave a Reply

