You’ll Never Know

TIDBITS

T’was another Friday night
You’re all gloomy, with a sigh.
My worries push to ask you why,
And then, you hugged me as you cry.

At first, he hesitates to tell,
But I knew better, he ain’t well.
A lonely boy, trapped in a cell
In grief and shame, his damp face fell.

I knew, he’s never treated right.
Arguments each and every night.
He never shared, but clear in sight –
Each scars his heart had every fight.

I comfort him with words I say,
And pray’rs I have each waking day
Were prayers that come what may,
He had a ‘friend’ that’s here to stay.

I had to tell him but he bid goodbye
He said “We’ll fix this, I have to try”
And now I sat here, with a sigh.
Again, my chance had slipped me by.

View original post

Author: Josh Jimenez

A 24 year old Pharmacy student from Manila, Philippines He enjoys drinking Chamomile Tea, with Clean Bandit Tracks on deck, while reading his books, or jotting up notes for his next blog post.

Leave a Reply

